3 Phone Calls Went Out…

Yesterday I made 3 very important phone calls and I got one facebook message back, (giggle.). About a month ago 3 men in my life left. It hurt a lot – it stung – daggers to my heart. It was painful, I wept, I cried, I cried harder, I screamed, I laughed, I danced, I screamed some more…

I heard this year October would be the month of truth – where it could no longer hide. At first I was confused as to why this was happening, of course blaming myself, but now looking back I finally see the light.. All is being revealed whether we like it or not.

I have the strangest feeling the universe is preparing me for big things, because the minute I am about to settle in my life, the rug get’s pulled out from underneath me…It’s like someone above is saying, “No, no, Amy, you deserve better, this was just to get you to the next phase.”

This has not only been one of the most emotional months I have had in a long time, it has also been one of the busiest months of my entire career – everything, my design business, my book, and my TV career, has hit the ground running, a reminder that I have to keep moving forward on my path. In hindsight, the people that left perhaps didn’t truly have my best interest at heart. I pray often to keep people like this away from my path – I just didn’t realize how close they were to me. Looks like my prayers had been answered and I didn’t even know it until I met new fathers, brothers, and men. I forgot what it was like to have a father care about me. I forgot what it was like to spend the day with one. As much as it hurt having the universe take these people away, it needed to happen so I could be guided toward the people who do have my best interest at heart. I stood up for myself, I see what I deserve. I sent those three people love, but it is time for me to go and cut my losses. I confronted them all, I grieved, I spoke my truth, the sun is shining and I am finally free…

– Estella Grace

Leave a Reply

